Stanford: Six Irish Rhapsodies, Etc / Handley, Et Al

Regular price $25.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Vernon Handley has a great flair for getting the best out of unusual late-romantic music such as this, particularly when it has a Celtic flavour. He secures excellent playing from the Ulster Orchestra, and the recording is beautifully clear and sonorous. -- Gramophone

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHAN 10116(2) X

  • UPC: 095115111628

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Charles Villiers Stanford

  • Conductor: Vernon Handley

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ulster Orchestra

  • Performer: Lydia Mordkovitch, Margaret Fingerhut, Raphael Wallfisch