Stankovych: Symphonies Nos. 1, 2 & 4 / Kuchar, Ukraine National Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $10.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Yevhen Stankovych is regarded by many as the most important Ukrainian composer of his generation. + His First Symphony for strings expresses both pathos and drama. + The Second Symphony, with a dramatic requiem at its core, conveys a protest against war and stands as a monument to bravery and to those who perished. + The Fourth Symphony is renowned for its romantic lyrical language and rich string sound.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 11, 2014

  • Catalog Number: 8555741

  • UPC: 747313574124

  • Label: ArkivMusic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Yevhen Stankovych

  • Conductor: Theodore Kuchar

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ukraine National Symphony Orchestra