Surrounded by Angels / Ensemble Galilei

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Ensemble Galilei showcases their astounding playing as well as arranging talents on this release, Surrounded by Angels. Each member of Ensemble Galilei is renowned in thier own field - two winners of the All-Ireland Senior Championship, two winners of teh U.S. National Scottish Fiddle Championship, a four-time winner of the U.S. National Scottish Harp Championship, a Fulbright Scholar - they bring uncontested talents to this release. This release is so rich, soulful and deep that it transcends the genres of Irish or Scottish or Early Music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 26, 2016

  • Catalog Number: DSL-92210

  • UPC: 053479221025

  • Label: Sono Luminus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anders Norudde, Anonymous, Carolyn Anderson Surrick, Franz Xaver Gruber, Jackie Moran, James Proctor Harding, Mark Kelly, Melchior Vulpius, Michael Praetorius, Sue Richards, Traditional, Willie Coleman

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ensemble Galilei