Taneyev: String Trio, Op. 31; Piano Quartet, Op. 20 / Spectrum Concerts Berlin

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Taneyev was a pupil of Tchaikovsky and a teacher of Rachmaninoff and Scriabin. During his lifetime his chamber music was widely considered on a par with that of the great Viennese masters. The String Trio in E flat major, originally scored for violin, viola and the rarely-heard tenor viola (played on cello here), is a mature work with echoes of Mozart and Beethoven. The Piano Quartet in E major is a large-scale, passionate work, sonorous and melodic, with a transfiguring beauty. It has always retained an honored place in the Russian chamber repertoire.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 24, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8574367

  • UPC: 747313436774

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Late Romantic

  • Composer: Sergei Taneyev

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Spectrum Concerts Berlin