The Ralph Vaughan Williams Transcription Series

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In partnership with Oxford University Press and authorized by the Vaughan Williams Charitable Trust, this major new initiative brings the incredible catalog of Ralph Vaughan Williams to the wind band community, with scholarly transcriptions by leaders in wind band composition. Titles in the Symphonic Series come from treasured major orchestral works by Vaughan Williams that have never before been available for wind band.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 21, 2023

  • Catalog Number: GIACD-1116

  • UPC: 785147811626

  • Label: GIA Publications

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams

  • Conductor: Jerry Luckhardt; Michael Halstenson

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Encore Wind Ensemble, Lake Wobegon Brass Band