Vanhal & Homann: Musica Warmiensis, Vol. 1 / Zgólka, Cappella Warmiensis Restituta

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Musica Warmiensis project unearths from the depths of history sacred music from the 18th century performed by church bands existing in Warmia. Their scores were found in the collection of the Library of the Warmia Metropolitan Seminary “Hosianum” in Olsztyn by its director, Father Tomasz Garwoliński, who is the originator and main executor of the project. Some of the works were composed by well-known and popular composers of their time, such as Isfrid Kayser, Lambert Kraus, Antonio Sacchini, Jan Křtitel Vaňhal (Johann Baptist Vanhal) or Józef Kozłowski, while others were composed by anonymous, possibly even local, composers.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 29, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1800

  • UPC: 5902547018003

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Baptist Vanhal

  • Conductor: Mikolaj Zgólka

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Cappella Warmiensis Restituta