1. Varèse, Lutoslawski, Ligeti & Baldini: Orchestral Works

Varèse, Lutoslawski, Ligeti & Baldini: Orchestral Works

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is an album featuring path-breaking works for orchestra and for violin and orchestra. Lutoslawski, Verese, and Ligeti certainly need no introduction. Conductor Christian Baldini is also a first-rate composer. Two superb violinists, Miranda Cuckson and Maximilian Haft are featured performers. "Christian Baldini brings symphonic revival" commented the Buenos Aires Herald on Baldini's recent concerts at the Teatro Argentino featuring Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring and Varèse's Amériques. Based in California, Baldini conducts regularly several international orchestras including the Munich Radio Orchestra, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Buenos Aires Philharmonic, BBC Symphony Orchestra, San Francisco Symphony, National Symphony Orchestra (of Argentina and the US), Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto (Portugal), San Francisco Contemporary Music Players, and Ensemble Dal Niente. Baldini recently made his debut conducting Verdi's Aida in London for English National Opera, and has conducted new productions at the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, where he received the National Critics Association Award for best operatic performance.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 06, 2021

  • Catalog Number: CRC3879

  • UPC: 044747387925

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Christian Baldini, Edgard Varèse, György Ligeti, Witold Lutoslawski

  • Conductor: Christian Baldini

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Munich Radio Orchestra, UC Davis Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Maximilian Haft, Miranda Cuckson