Vaughan Williams: Symphonies No 6 & 8, Nocturne / Hickox

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Richard Hickox's Vaughan Williams symphonies have collected many awards and accolades. Of major interest is the premiere recording of Vaughan Williams's Nocturne, which was only discovered in 2000. Its first known performance was given at the Three Choirs Festival in 2001, conducted by Richard Hickox. Recorded in: All Saints' Church, Tooting, London 21 & 22 January 2003 Producer(s) Brian Couzens Sound Engineer(s) Ralph Couzens Matthew Walker (Assistant)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHSA 5016

  • UPC: 095115501627

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams

  • Conductor: Richard Hickox

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: London Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Roderick Williams