Vaughan Williams: The Complete Symphonies / Elder, Hallé

Regular price $69.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This boxed set includes all nine Vaughan Williams symphonies, attractively packaged and released at a special price to mark the occasion of the composer’s 150th anniversary. These award-winning performances are accompanied by an extensive booklet, including new material charting the Hallé’s historic relationship with Vaughan Williams, and featuring material drawn from the orchestra’s archives. The releases follow the joint Hallé/BBC Philharmonic festival of Vaughan Williams Toward the Unknown Region - RVW150 which will run in Manchester from February to May 2022.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 03, 2022

  • UPC: 5065001341823

  • Catalog Number: CDHLD7557

  • Label: Halle

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams

  • Conductor: Sir Mark Elder

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Hallé