Verdi: I Due Foscari / Pappano, Domingo, Meli, Agresta

Regular price $32.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Also available on Blu-ray

This rendition of Verdi’s opera I Due Foscari was recorded live at the Royal Opera House in September 2015. Directed by Thaddeus Strassberger, these powerful settings delve deeply into the corruption of the Venetian Court. Starring Placido Domingo, this work is an exciting forerunner to the classics of Verdi’s later style.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: OA 1207D

  • UPC: 809478012078

  • Label: Opus Arte

  • Composer: Giuseppe Verdi

  • Conductor: Antonio Pappano

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Opera House Covent Garden Chorus, Royal Opera House Covent Garden Orchestra

  • Performer: Francesco Meli, Maria Agresta, Placido Domingo