Vestiva / Lux Musicae London

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Vestiva: not only our red thread throughout the album, referring to one of our favourite madrigal hits Vesti va i colli, but also a metaphorical motto: “dressing up” the music with colours, diminutions, trilli, accenti … (as the hills, the colli, in the original madrigal text are dressed up with flowers) in the balancing act of pure fl exibility and absolute punctuality or momentum – creating spoken “words” with a minimal, reduced instrumentation and without actual sung text. Working in this minimal, fragile and intimate instrumental setting with lute, harp and recorders while trying to reach maximum expression is an absolute challenge and pure joy.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 01, 2024

  • Catalog Number: FHR137

  • UPC: 5060216346137

  • Label: First Hand Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anonymous, John Bennet, Pierre-Francisque Caroubel, Johann Jacob Van Eyck, Girolamo Frescobaldi, Anthony Holborne, Orlando De Lassus, Nicola Matteis, Giovanni Pierluigi Da Palestrina, Michael Praetorius, Cipriano De Rore, Philippe Verdelot, Pieter De Vois

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lux Musicae London