Vladigerov: Orchestral Works, Vol. 3 / Vladigerov, Bulgarian Chamber Orchestra, Bulgarian National RSO

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
From the diversity of Bulgarian musical culture Pancho Vladigerov stands out as undoubtedly the most important composer for the musical self-conception of modern Bulgaria. As the mentor of generations of Bulgarian composers in the 20th century, up to now he has formed a salient figure in the music life of his country. Revered as a living legend, he was in a position to continue his work largely unaffected by the demands of the Communist regime, although his musical diction, based on late Romantic tradition and keynote-related tonality, would hardly have provoked any reprisals anyway. With these recordings, produced in the 1070s in Bulgaria, Capriccio releases an 18 album Vladigerov-Edition to preserve this colorful music also for the next generations.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: C8056

  • UPC: 845221080567

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Composer: Pancho Vladigerov

  • Conductor: Alexander Vladigerov

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra