Winbeck: From Narrowness into the Open / Leopold Mozart Quartet

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
A new GENUIN album featuring the Leopold Mozart Quartet is dedicated to the string quartet works of composer Heinz Winbeck, who died in 2019. The Augsburg ensemble, made of four musicians who are active throughout Germany, is known for its high artistic quality, demanding programming, and enormous versatility. Winbeck's three string quartets were written in a period of only five years, between 1979 and 1984, and are the expression of a mature composer at the height of his powers. An unconditional will characterizes Winbeck's music to expressivity and is particularly evident in the interpretation by the Leopold Mozart Quartet: Expansive lines, the use of sparse material, and the search for extreme states – gripping, new chamber music!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GEN 22779

  • UPC: 4260036257793

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Composer: Heinz Winbeck

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Leopold Mozart Quartet