1. Woyrsch: Complete Organ Music / Forsbach

Woyrsch: Complete Organ Music / Forsbach

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The German composer Felix Woyrsch was born in 1860 in Troppau (then the capital of Austrian Silesia and now, as Opava, in the Czech Republic) but became prominent in the musical life of Altona, now part of Hamburg, as organist, choirmaster and teacher; he died there in 1944. Woyrsch’s late-Romantic organ music, with distant roots in Bach’s counterpoint, inhabits a harmonic world somewhere between Brahms and Reger, its dark colors reflecting the upheavals in the times through which he lived

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0120

  • UPC: 5060113441201

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Felix Woyrsch

  • Performer: Ruth Forsbach