Wranitzky: Works for Oboe / Veverka, Schelingerová, Štilec, Wranitzky Kapelle

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
ArcoDiva’s new release presents oboe music of "a Moravian in Vienna" - Paul Wranitzky (1756-1808). In his day, Paul Wranitzky was one of the most highly regarded musicians in Europe. Moravian by birth, the composer moved to Vienna as many aspiring musicians did, and quickly achieved status as a remarkable and versatile composer of operas, chamber music, and symphonies. You can enjoy the world premieres of Wranitzky's Works for Oboe, delightfully interpreted by Wranitzky Kapelle (Marek Štilec - conductor). The oboe parts are played by eminent oboist Vilém Veverka.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: UP235

  • UPC: 8594029812352

  • Label: ArcoDiva

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Conductor: Marek Štilec

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Wranitzky Kapelle

  • Performer: Vilem Veverka