Bach: Harpsichord Concertos, Vol. 3 / Mortensen, Concerto Copenhagen

Regular price $36.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This release is the third volume in cpo’s series of Bach’s harpsichord concertos. A particular highlight is the Triple Concerto in A minor for Harpsichord, Flute, Violin and Strings, which recalls the harpsichord role in the Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 and brims with its own rhythmic and harmonic contrasts. The Concerto Copenhagen ensemble from Denmark rank as one of the world’s best orchestras performing on original instruments, and present a spirited interpretation of these works under and with their conductor Lars Ulrik Mortensen.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2016

  • Catalog Number: 777681-2

  • UPC: 761203768127

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Lars Ulrik Mortensen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Concerto Copenhagen

  • Performer: Katy Bircher, Lars Ulrik Mortensen, Manfredo Kraemer, Marcus Mohlin, Marieke Spaans, Trevor Pinnock