Bach: Works for Violin, Vol. 2 / Vieaux

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Grammy-winner Jason Vieaux, “among the elite of today’s classical guitarists” (Gramophone), is described by NPR as “perhaps the most precise and soulful classical guitarist of his generation”.  Among his extensive discography is the 2015 Grammy-winning album for Best Classical Instrumental Solo, Play. Vieaux’s multiple appearances over the years with Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, Music@Menlo, Strings Music Festival, Eastern Music Festival, Caramoor Festival, etc., have forged his reputation as a top-drawer chamber musician. Regular collaborators include the Escher String Quartet, Grammy-winning mezzo-soprano Sasha Cooke, violinist Anne Akiko Meyers, harpist Yolanda Kondonassis, and accordion/bandoneon virtuoso Julien Labro. Now, Vieaux releases "Bach Volume 2", a follow-up to highly acclaimed Volume 1.  This is Jason's first release since the 2015 release of Grammy Award winning "Play."

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ACD-71347

  • UPC: 787867134726

  • Label: Azica Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Jason Vieaux