Bizet: Carmen Highlights / Karajan, Price, Et Al

Regular price $11.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
"Very grand... Price is a highly dramatic Carmen, Mirella Freni contributes a most sensitively sung Micaëla, and Corelli sounds glorious..." -- BBC Music Magazine [reviewing the complete version, RCA 39495

"Karajan's RCA version, made in Vienna in 1964, owes much to Leontyne Price's seductive, smoky-toned Carmen... Robert Merrill sings with gloriously firm tone, while Mirella Freni is enchanting as Micaëla." -- The Penguin Guide to Compact Discs & DVDs [2003/4 edition, reviewing RCA 39495]

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 03, 1990

  • Catalog Number: 601902RG

  • UPC: 090266019021

  • Label: RCA

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Georges Bizet

  • Conductor: Herbert von Karajan

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Vienna State Opera Chorus

  • Performer: Bernard Demigny, Franco Corelli, Frank Schooten, Geneviève Macaux, Jean-Christophe Benoit, Leontyne Price, Maurice Besançon, Mirella Freni, Monique Linval, Robert Merrill