Holst, Ticheli, Schoenberg et al: Seawolf / United States Navy Band

Regular price $13.59
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Seawolf album reflects the exhilaration of being at sea in service to the U.S.A. + Recorded by The U.S. Navy Band, these selections represent some of the finest concert band repertoire played by the Navy's talented musicians. + All the songs on Seawolf relate to the sea, travel, sacrifice and love of country to reflect the heritage of the U.S. Navy, as it is today and the vision for tomorrow. + Directed by Lt. Cdr. John R. Pastin, Seawolf is a timeless expression of patriotism to future generations.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 01, 2008

  • Catalog Number: ALT70202

  • UPC: 754422702027

  • Label: Altissimo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Arnold Schoenberg, Camille Saint-Saëns, Dmitri Shostakovich, Ernst Toch, Frank Ticheli, Gustav Holst, J. William II Middendorf, John Bacchus Dykes, John Newton, Richard Strauss

  • Conductor: John R. Pastin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: United States Navy Band